Waubay’s Mendenhall, Clear Lake’s Moore, Wiesner obtain honors


Kolt Mendenhall of Waubay earned All-Round Junior Cowboy honors and Devon Moore and Adysyn Wiesner of Clear Lake every received common occasion titles in the course of the South Dakota 4-H Finals Rodeo Aug. 19-21 at Fort Pierre.

A complete of 55 space cowboys and cowgirls certified for compete within the rodeo, which included senior girls and boys occasions in addition to junior boys and junior ladies occasions.

Two others space cowgirls participated within the Senior Ambassador Contest. Ava Luken of Watertown completed because the second runner-up.

In rodeo area, Moore received the typical titles in senior boys bareback driving and Wiesner did the identical in the junior ladies flag face.

Different space rivals who ending within the prime 10 in common in occasions included:

Senior Boys

All-Round — 7. Devon Moore, Clear Lake; 9. (Tie) Tate Johnson, Sisseton).

Crew Roping — 2. Tate-Tyan Johnson, Sisseton; 2. Sage Bach, Florence-Drew Stroschein, Dell Rapids; 7. Sage Sippel, Pierpont-Kylie Moyer, South Shore; 10. Seth Gaikowski, Waubay-Conner Herren, Crooks.

Senior Ladies

Barrel Racing — 9. Kylie Wittnebel, Castlewood

Breakaway Roping — 3. Sidney Johnson, Sisseton; 8. Sage Sippel, Pierpont.

Ribbon Roping — 8. Kylie Wittnebel, Castlewood.

Junior Boys

Breakaway Roping — 3. Kolt Mendenhall, Waubay; 4. Hint Gaikowski, Waubay; 8. Blake Steiner, Sisseton.

Bareback Steer Using — 3. Kolt Mendenhall, Waubay.

Cattle Using — 3. Wyatt Nelson, Webster; 6. Kolt Mendenhall, Waubay.

Crew Roping — 2. Teegan Gaikowski, Waubay-Blake Tempel, Wilmot; 6. Zayne Strang, Watertown-Kolt Mendenhall, Waubay.

All-Round — 1. Kolt Mendenhall, Waubay; 10. Blake Tempel, Wilmot.

Junior Ladies

Barrel Racing — 4. Adysyn Wiesner, Clear Lake; 9. Candice Aamot, Sisseton.

Goat Tying — 6. Adysyn Wiesner, Clear Lake.

Flag Race — 10. Brielle Tesch, Hayti.

 All-Round — 2. Adysyn Wiesner, Clear Lake.


Supply hyperlink